Honble Governor

  • Hon'ble Governor Haryana

    Shri Bandaru Dattatraya 


About Raj Bhavan

Raj Bhavan Haryana is situated on a sprawling estate facing the pictures que Sukhna lake in Chandigarh. The estate is flanked by UT guest house, the Chandigarh Golf course and Sukhna lake.

After the division of the erstwhile unified state of Punjab into Haryana, Himachal Pradesh and Punjab in the year 1966-67, the office of Governor Haryana shifted to the present location.

Former Governors

S.no. Governor Name From To
1 Shri Dharma Vira 01-Nov-1966 14-Sep-1967
2 Shri B.N. Chakraborty 15-Sep-1967 26-Mar-1976
3 Justice Ranjit Singh Narula 27-Mar-1976 13-Aug-1976
4 Shri Jaisukh Lal Hathi 14-Aug-1976 23-Sep-1977
5 Sardar Harcharan Singh Brar 24-Sep-1977 09-Dec-1979
6 Justice S.S. Sandhawalia 10-Dec-1979 27-Feb-1980
7 Shri Ganpatrao Devji Tapase 28-Feb-1980 13-Jun-1984

Photo Gallery

Video Gallery

Oath Ceremony of Hon'ble Governor Haryana Sh. Bandaru Dattatraya 15.07.2021

Governor administered the oath of office and secrecy to Shri Anand Kumar Sharma as a member of HPSC 30.07.2021